There’s a full moon tonight (and the blood-moon was last night/early this morning).
We did a group (troupe) reading tonight, as a means of seeing if we’re going in the right direction and what we could do to achieve our collective goals.
But… I’m not getting into that, in part because that is troupe business, and not what this post is about.

I’m not typically one to hit the cards.
I have a difficult time remembering what various positions mean, or even what the cards mean. These things don’t stick in my head. Stringing together the relationships of cards is even more difficult.
I’ve recently begun thinking that, maybe, it’s my deck. Maybe I don’t connect with it.
Or maybe I haven’t spent enough time connecting.
I don’t know.
It’s a Celtic Ogham deck, and I have had it for many years (nearly 20). I was first drawn to it because it reminded my of my love of nature and Irish/Celtic history.

Because moon magic is strong tonight (and as a water sign, I have a strong connection to the moon), I decided to pull my own cards.
I did the recommended 15-card draw – which is, in reality, three 5-card draws. Each set of 5 cards represents past, present, and future.
Based on my very limited experience, here is what I gained from my incredibly broad “where the f*ck do I go from here?” question.

Past:
In my past, I was very good at trusting my instincts.

Present:
I need to go back to trusting my instincts, and search for the truth in people.
I have a strong dedication to my desires.

Future:
Hard choices have to be made.

Ask a vague question, get a vague answer.

