I shared this on my dancer Facebook page because it has been a huge challenge for me to not compare myself to other (rather fabulous) dancers. 
Why aren’t I as good? 
Why can’t I do that? 
I want to be – insert whatever attribute – like them!

This is something has also plagued me personally, so I decided to share it on my personal page. 
i have always struggled with self-acceptance. And I have never really felt so good in my skin as I do these days.

I have gotten quite a few “likes” on it, mostly from my dance friends. It will be interesting to see of my non-dancer/artist friends do, too. Not that it is a test or anything… many of my friends have so many others that they miss the things I post anyway. But there are a few out there that I feel should see it.

It hurts a helluvalot when people are offended or off-put by my acceptance of me and the path I have chosen to take with my life, but I finally feel like I’m getting to a place where I am comfortable with myself.

I am not the same person I was 5, 10, or even 15 years ago.

I am me.. now.

And they can either deal with it, or take a flying leap.

Because I am still me; I’m just trying to be a more confident me.

I gotta be me, yo.

