I woke up rather early this morning – or late last night, depending on your view – with a horrible migraine.

I have no recollection of dreams, but an overall feeling of panic and dread. And the sensation that someone was hammering toothpicks into various parts of my head. I am sensitive to light and sounds are amplified to an impossible decibel.

I’m currently a little doped up. My head is fuzzy and I only have partial vision, which is making the creation of this blog post difficult. I have never been so happy to see that squiggly red line. I’m sure this would be a whole new level of typing without it.

While I am slightly more lucid, I hopped on to my work email to clear out the crap and respond to emergencies.
Of which there are several.
What. The. Fuck?

I was just in of Friday and I only had 1. And that wasn’t really an emergency.

This is what happens when I try to take a sick day.

