Well, what I thought was hives isn’t. It’s just a really, really bad rash.
Head to toe.

I was testing out a new organic/natural deodorant for a friend. I’ve never had a reaction to any of the ingredients before.
The deodorant was actually working great. I did a 2-hour workshop with no B.O. When I got home, I stilled smelled great.

I went to the bathroom to clean up, because I was sweaty and all. I first saw the rash on my thighs and thought it was just heat rash from being sweaty and stuff from the workshop. Then I looked at my upper arms… and everywhere in between. I had big red dots. I took a cool shower and washed with my oatmeal bar.

When I first saw it, it was just o my arms, trunk and thighs. It has now spread to my toes, butt cheeks, and neck. I am pretty sure it’s creeping up to my face now.
I’m trying to keep it at bay with Benadryl and California Baby Calendula Cream. This was to only calendula cream I could find in my area.
My biggest concern is that it has aloe in it, but it’s a minor ingredient, so it shouldn’t cause too many issues.

I wasn’t itchy at all yesterday, but today I seem to have some itching; it seems to be relegated to creases (armpit, kneepit, toes and fingers). It looks like it’s going to be cool showers and oatmeal baths for a while.

I’m not 100% sure that the deodorant did it, though, but it is the most likely culprit.
I was in a new studio, surrounded by people I don’t know.
I’ve been on amoxicilin for the last 10 days.
Any of these, or a combination, could be the problem.

Ick.

