I’m in the mend… I think.
I had a pretty rough day on Saturday – there was an annoying reaction to one of the meds. Nothing serious, just some head-achey, non-relief stuff. I’m sticking with the amoxicillan and ibuprofein; those seem to be doing their jobs.
My cough is… a cough. It comes in spurts and hurts like hell. I keep an inhaler handy in case I get winded (which has happened).
So, lots of tea and soup. My appetite is so-so, but it’s better than none at all.

Other news:
My dance troupe has been invited to dance at the Upper Midwest Pagan Alliance‘s election and party. That’s a pretty big deal for me, not just becasue I get to dance, but because I haven’t really had much communication with the local Pagan community.
To be fair, I avoided it for a long time because some of the folks I had met (back in college) were jerk-faced flakes who though that Paganism was something out the the movie “The Craft” or from “Buffy”. Don’t get me wrong, I love “Buffy”, but I don’t take any of their shit seriously.
Since I started dancing, specifically ATS (r), I’ve met some wonderful people that have given me hope in groups again.

More news:
Something Tribal is a month away! I am so stoked to be a part of it. Early bird pricing ends today, so I hope people got their registrations in before that goes up.
I got a few last-minute advertisers, too. I tried so hard to get more (and sponsors), but since it’s our first year, we knew it would be a little harder. Oh well.

Happy New Year!

