The internet is full of really, really useless stuff.
But it also has a lot of great things. LOLcats, for example.

And recipes. Oh boy, are there some great recipes.
I tried a new one tonigh: Pan-seared salmon with leeks and a side of brussel sprouts. Mmmm….

This is the first time I have pan-seared salmon. I usually bake it.
This was also the first time I have ever made brussel sprouts.
I will go ahead and call this a success.

I made a few modifications, though, as I didn’t have the quantity of leeks noted in the recipe. I cannot imagine needing that much.
I had 1 leek and a small handful of green onion from mom’s garden (::drool::)
I also cut the brussel sprouts in half before putting them in the oven. I like smaller bites, so it seemed like a good idea.

These recipes were perfect for the two of us. I was so excited about dinner that I made hubby pause Skyrim just to see it before I dug in.  🙂

If you like salmon, and veggies, you should definitely try these.

Edit to add:

I made cookies, too!
Easy, simple, delicious cookies.
Peanut Butter and chocolate chip ones

1 cup brown sugar
1 tsp baking soda
Mix thoroughly, making sure there are no clumps.
Add in 1 cup peanut butter (I like to use MaraNatha brand chunky style pb)
and 1 egg
and 1/4 – 1/2 cup chocolate chips (or butterscotch chips, or your favorite nut).
Don’t add more than 1/2 cup; it gets very difficult to mix it all together.

Roll out tablespoon-size balls and gently press to shape.

Bake at 375 for 10-12 minutes. If you bake to 12 minutes, they make smell burnt. They aren’t, trust me.
This recipe should make around 2 dozen small-ish cookies.
These are PERFECT with [chocolate] milk.

