I enjoy blogging. Until recently, I didn’t even know this award existed.
It’s nice to know that folks enjoy reading your stuff.
Thank you Cassie from Cassie being Cassie for the nomination; I am so flattered!

I’ve been meaning to link to her blog for a while now. The little nuggets of wisdom, warmth and sensuality are quite enthralling. Seriously – go there.

I found out that there are a few rules to receiving this Lovely Blog Award. To make it easy for folks like me, who are fairly new to the blogosphere, here they are:

Create a link to the sight of the person who gave you the award. See above, she has been linked. 🙂

Write 7 random facts about yourself. See below…check!!

  1. I have arachnophobia. The sight of a spider on a wall, below eye level, sends me into a minor panic, but one over my head (or dangling, ick) makes me break down into a panic attack.
  2. I absolutely believe that cats were put on this world to love us, frustrate us, inspire us, and torture us. I wouldn’t have it any other way.
  3. I am an sucker for historical documentaries. As I type this, I am half-watching a bit on the Dark Ages.
  4. With all the craziness that has been going on in Florida, I am pretty sure the zombie apocalypse will happen. I have 30 lbs. of ammo and 2 guns. I still feel under-prepared.
  5. I recently joined a Dianic study group. I don’t expect it to change my views on many things, but I really enjoy learning about strong female religious figures. In my head, they all lead back to Brigid.
  6. Amazon MP3 is my friend. I have gotten so much free (and legal) music – stuff I would have never heard before. I really enjoy getting new music.
  7. Of all desserts, I prefer chocolate ice cream. And I really LOVE desserts.

Finally, create links to some blogs that you think are worth reading …here you go!!

Adventures and Musings of a Hedgewitch
This blog is absolutely brilliant, and she makes me giggle often.

The Dancing Professor
A smart blog. Not a blog that makes you feel like a moron; but really well-written.

Speak Out Though Not Spoken To
Eloquent, witty, stirring. This is a must-read for women, men, and everything between.

This Clever Camera
Do you like photography? Go here.

Raks Almeh Dance Troupe
Belly dance, belly dance, belly dance!

Slainte!

