It’s my birthday today.
I don’t usually try to make a big deal out of it. I like to get together with friends for dinner and drinks… but that’s a regular thing for me, it has nothing to do with any specific day.
Today, though, I am 30. Which isn’t a big deal, I don’t think.
But my friends…. they all made a big deal out of their 30th.

So I wonder if I should make a deal of it. Should I?
And I wonder why I don’t want/care to make a deal of it. Is there something wrong with me?

Should I care that I age another year? Is 30  major turning point?
It’s not like when you “become an adult” at 18. Or when you can legally drink at 21. Or when your car insurance drops at 25.

I’m 30.
I don’t feel different.
I don’t look different.

I’m still the me I was 28 minutes ago (according to the clock on my computer right now).
What are your thoughts?
Should his be a big thing?
Or am I NOT crazy for thinking that it’s another year?

Oh, back when I had red hair. I was so young, and… red-headed.

