I am not a small woman, by any means. But I’m also not really a large woman either (whatever that means).
I fall just on the edge of plus-size and not – somewhere around US size 12/14.

You’d think that would be a fairly average size, especially here in the US where the ever-expanding waistband is the constant talk of the town.

So you’d think I would be able to find a swimsuit that would fit comfortably and would provide the support I require up top.
Apparently, though, no woman is shaped with a large top, large middle, and large bottom. Hrm…
Really?!?!?!

Oh, see, if you have ample cleavage, you’re probably hour-glass figured.
Um. Nope.

And if you have a large middle, you chest is probably small.
Definitely not.

Look, internetland and retail world, I’m not a model.
And, as cute as halter tops are, I cannot stress this enough:
THEY ARE NOT DESIGNED TO SUPPORT ANYTHING BIGGER THAN A SMALL C.
My chest is doing a number on my neck and back as it is – I will NOT tie all that weight around my neck.
Good grief.

So…

I’m on a search for a flattering suit. One that can hold my majestic bosom.
Wish me luck.

