Happy Friday, everyone!

It’s been an incredibly long and frustrating week…. but at the same time, it’s been incredibly rewarding.

The frustration stems from a lot of stuff going on at work. People not reading emails, not thinking about deadlines, and not communicating their needs.
The rewarding part is that communication on the homefront (read: between my husband and I) has been awesome. He’s finally to a point where he is willing to talk about his needs and doesn’t get all weirded out when I talk about mine.

One of the wonderful things about our relationship is that we don’t insist on being with each other all the time. I have me time, he has his time, and we have our time. We respect and encourage each others hobbies. We do enjoy similar things, and do those together, but we know – as all couples should – that you cannot do everything together. The time apart is about being yourself. You don’t need to lose that part of you when you become part of a “we”.
It’s not all sunshine and roses, though.
My dear friends, we’ll call them B & H, had to put down on of their cats 2 weeks ago. Then H lost her niece in a car accident shortly after that. Then their second cat got very sick – he had severe kidney failure – and was put down earlier this week.
It’s so very sad. I love my friends dearly, and those cats were the best cats I never owned. They’ll be missed.

And it makes me miss my Peanut so much.

But lif moves on. We have more love to give, more time to share (or not share).

A MORNING PRAYER
Oh Great Goddess
Bless this day
Keep me safe and whole
Oh Great Goddess
Bless my path
Help me to act on thy wisdom
Oh Great Goddess
Bless my family
All life on this Earth
~ Abby Willowroot © 1999

 

