Here are a couple of pieces that have inspired me. I own prints of some, others I wish I could afford or find them. I hope you enjoy these as much as I do.

This is the very piece that got me into collecting fine art. I had the opportunity to actually meet the artist.


I was at a seminar in Scottsdale, AZ. I got to meet so many amazing artists.
The piece above, “Sleeper, Lost in Dreams” had only recently been made into a bronze sculpture. It was breathtaking. There I stood, almost crying over how beautiful it was, when a young woman came up and asked what I thought.
“This is the reason why I collect art. This is why I am a huge fan of Christensen’s work.”
I don’t recall her exact words, but it was something along the lines of,  “He’s my dad; you should tell him that.”
Totally AMAZEBAWLZ.

I could probably do an entire post about how awesome James Christensen’s art is, but I’m going to let you click on the picture and get directed to his portfolio. I own 8 or 10 of his pieces, including an original sketch in my D&D spell-book (yeah, you read that right).


Bradlt Bralds was another artist that I got to meet. He is a pretty chill guy, and his wife is super sweet.
Also, he wore a bright blue speedo that day. Seriously chill.
I bought this piece shortly after I had a charity art show to raise money for Animal Ark Shelter. It reminded me of my Peanut. Now that she’s gone, I keep looking for a place to hang it.

I really, really wish I could get my hands on this one. Every time I see the image, I feel so calm.

And just so you don’t think that all I like is deep, broody, semi-religious art:

Really, though. Click the picture and go to his website.
I double-dog dare you not to smile.

There are many, many more pieces that I could put on here, but I was up super late last night and I’m tired.
So I’m going back to bed.
But I know you’ll enjoy some of these.

Merry Meet!

