Well…. Friday kind of got away from me.
We had dinner with friends and then had a mini pub crawl.
Karaoke is super-fun when you’ve had that much to drink. And I kind of hit it hard.

Still, there’s nothing quite like being a little irresponsible when you have to blow off steam. It was the first time in a while that I’ve been able to truly relax.

Waking up was difficult, though.
I woke up pretty early (around 7 am), only to go back to bed for another 3 hours. Then, we went home and slept for another 4.

We met with some other friends for dinner, which was lovely, then we caught The Avengers.
FYI – Go see that movie. It is AWESOME.

We has a pretty heavy storm while we were out. Rain, a little hail, power shortages all around the Twin Cities area.
I got home tonight to read on Facebook that one of my cousins’ houses sustained damage. A tree in her yard got struck by lighting and littered shrapnel all over the yard and siding. Crazy.

Overall, I’d say it was a good day.

 

Oh, ladies (and gentlemen, if you’re into this sort of thing), check out this awesome Avengers-inspired makeup. Seriously pretty.

