I’m my own barometer when it comes to storms, and we’ve had some strange, shifting weather here in the Twin Cities (St. Paul & Minneapolis, MN, for non-natives). Because of this, my head has been pounding.

I often look to natural remedies for common ailments, and my headaches and migraines are no exceptions. Usually, a nice, hot tea will relax a headache. I have found very little healing for migraines. A ton of water and some rest are the most beneficial, though not always.

But, here’s a great little tea recipe I found a while back. Put on some relaxing music, close your eyes, and focus on heaing thoughts while you sip this tea.

– 3 tbs rosemary
– 2 cups of boiling water
– honey and lemon juice to taste

Put the rosemary in a big bowl
When the water is boiling pour it in the bowl and cover
let it set for ten minutes, strain with something such as a tea ball, cloth or coffee filter
and add honey and lemon juice for flavor

I have heard that equal parts ginger, rosemary, and a caffeinated tea are also good. If I get a chance to try that, I’ll let you know.

Blessed be.

